与大多数人期望相反,加密文件密码恢复—为一种非常慢的,而且非常资源密集的过程。挥魔棒就会去掉文件保密的一个办法是不存在的。下面我们来试一下用通俗的形式解释,恢复密码的程序是什么样的并介绍一下我们网站的工作方式。

如何进行密码恢复

那末,我们来想象一下,你具有一份加密文件,并且你很久以前就忘了其密码,你现在的目标是把它恢复(想起来)。

你立刻就可以排出找到能够容易破解加密文件防护系统的软件的尝试,这种软件简直不存在。加密文件使用了密码算法,其坚强性得到了数学证明。

事实上恢复密码的程序—为一个个地查试巨大数量的方案,一直到终于找到合适的密码。为了让你能够想象工作的规模:所有的10个字符密码—是67千万万亿(67 * 1018)多个方案。而且这只限于由英文字母、数字与特种符号构成的密码。如果在加上拉丁字母与其它字母,方案的数量将多倍增长。没有超级计算机能合理时间内完成那么多密码的直接破解(所谓的暴力破解)。还有一个困难是,每个密码的挑选意味着进行复杂的数学核算,要求相当大的处理时间。加密算法越复杂,密码破解过程越慢。

用字典破解密码

不过,一切没有那么坏。有一个方面使这个问题大大简单化—也就是人类心理。人们尽量把自己的任务用最省事的办法完成,造密码也不例外。大多数密码具有容易读的形式,或者按照指定的规则被制造。这就是一般的词,如“shadow”,或宠物名字,词语配合,如“letmein”,以及词语加数字,如“John1234”,生日,数字配合,如“654321”,键盘上的邻居,如“asdcxz”等其它类别的容易记住的密码。

这种配合就已经少多了,大大简化了我们的任务。目前我们集中了2百亿多实际密码的数据库,就是用这个数据库我们进行破解。这个密码数量使人产生印象,但它还是不能保证100%的成功可能性。尽管如此,一半多的例子我们还是能够成功地破解密码,这算是好结果。

作为令人高兴的红利,我们免费用密码暴力破解字典中的3百万最常用的密码进行破解。这个办法恢复密码可能性比用大数据库要低,但这种工作几乎一瞬间就可以完成,经常也破解成功。

如果用最常用的密码快速破解结果未获得成功,我们就进行用全部数据库的破解。这就需要更多的时间,有时到24小时。

掩码暴力破解

你知道密码的结构情况下,可以进行所用密码的掩码破解。例如,你知道密码由8或9个字符构成,而且从“999”开始,剩下的字符为小写英文字母。这种情况下所有方案的数量只有333 629 036个。我们的计算集群几分钟之内就能完成这种破解。

与规定工作价值的字典破解不一样,掩码破解为一种不一般的任务。登陆联系方式页并描写关于密码所知道的一切:假如的长度与字符组。也许你知道密码的头字符,或者密码的尾字符。我们将用这些准则为我们的软件制造掩码,结算方案总数并通知您工作费。

值得一提的是,这种工作只按预付进行并保证在指定的掩码范围内恢复密码。如果你在描写密码结构犯了错误(如,密码实际上是别的长度,和/或含有所指定集合之外的字符),用所制造的掩码就无法找到密码。这个情况下不退款。建议在知道密码的准信时才使用掩码破解方式!

是否可以用家里的电脑恢复密码?

简短地说:否。你肯定见过用自己的电脑恢复密码的许多软件。初看起来,是一个诱人的建议,不过一切没有那么顺利。下面列出了几个重要的细节:

  1. 这些软件大多数是共享软件。免费模式它可以破解有限长度的密码(通常不超过4个字符)。富有经验的用户成功地在自己的电脑试一试这个选项,然后就准备好购买能够破解更长密码的软件。但应考虑到的是,方案的数量不是线性增长,而是指数增长。例如,4个字符内包只含了1.5千万个字母数字密码。在个字符内则已经包含了9.31亿个密码(即四个字符的62倍),6个字符呢—几乎5.8百亿。这对很强有力的计算机来说也是一种繁难的任务,而破解7个字符的密码就不要妄想了。
  2. 这种软件的强度被你电脑资源限制。我们的云端系统的基础为高性能GPU服务器的大型集群,软件工作在服务器上,把载荷同时分为几个机器。换句话说,几个服务器同时进行破解,因此我们几个小时内可以完成在你家里电脑需要几个月甚至若干年时间的那种工作。关于我们的计算集群的更多信息你可以在“我们基础设施”网页上查看。
  3. 因为软件大小平时为几个兆字节(最多为几十个兆字节),它不含有好的字典。它们能做的最复杂的工作是,进行联合攻击,即配合小字典里的词语和数字并变更键子上下排的字母。完成这个程序需要的时间很长,而且只能帮助攻击复杂性比较低的密码,如此而已。
  4. 搞到最后,软件反正是收费的,你不能用它恢复密码也得付。我们则只在密码破解成功情况下才接受费用。迅速,方便并有保证。

结论

这就是恢复密码程序的主要信息。如果你有任何问题,请查看FAQ栏或者与我们联系。我们将很乐意地帮助你!

另请参阅

Copyright © 2017-2020 LostMyPass.com

往上

There is no magic wand software to uncover encrypted data. Most people don’t expect recovering the password to encrypted documents to be a very slow and resource-intensive process. Below we explain in simple words what the password recovery procedure is and how it works on our cloud service.

How to recover a lost password

Imagine that you have a protected file and accidentally lost the password to it, and you want to restore the password.

First, don’t waste your time trying to find a program for hacking protected files easily, they simply don’t exist. All modern programs like MS Office use cryptographic algorithms to encrypt data; the stability of these algorithms is proved mathematically.

So, the password recovery procedure is a search through a huge number of variants for a suitable password. Just for you to imagine the scale of the work: there are more than 67 quintillion (67 * 1018) variants of 10-character passwords. That number reflects only passwords that were made up of English alphabet letters, numbers and special signs. If there is the Latin alphabet and other symbols to choose from, the number of possible variants will increase even more, so, that even a supercomputer couldn’t handle a direct search (the so-called brute force method) through such a large number of possible passwords within a reasonable period of time, as a testing procedure for each possible password needs complex mathematical calculations that require significant processor time and power. The more complex the encryption algorithm is, the slower the password search process.

Recover passwords by dictionary

But things are not as bad as they seem to be. People usually choose an “easy to remember” password, which makes it easier to recover. A great number of commonly used passwords have a simple, readable form or are compiled according to certain rules. These are common words like “shadow,” pet nicknames, word combinations like “letmein,” words plus numbers like “John1234,” dates of birth, easy combinations of digits like “654321,” letter neighbors on the keyboard like “asdcxz,” and other types of passwords that are easy remember for almost anyone.

There are not many of these types of combinations compared to the 67 quintillion total possibilities, which greatly simplifies our task. At the moment, we have collected a database of more than 20 billion commonly used passwords for brute force cracking. This passwords database gives us a good chance, but it still does not guarantee 100% success. Nevertheless, we successfully find the password in more than half of the cases, which is a good result.

As a bonus for our visitors, we try to recover your password for free with our dictionary of the 3 million most popular passwords. The probability of a successful password recovery is lower than using our large database, but this attempt is carried out almost instantaneously and has a good chance for success.

If a quick search through the most popular passwords is not successful, we use the whole database, which can take up to 24 hours.

Brute force passwords with the mask

If you know the structure of the lost password, you can search through all the passwords using a mask. For example, if you know that the password consists of 8 or 9 characters, starts with “999,” and the remaining characters are letters of the English alphabet in lowercase, that makes the search process much easier. In this case, the total number of all possible variants is 333,629,036. Our computing cluster will brute force such a password in just a few minutes.

Brute-forcing a password with a dictionary is fixed-cost work, but brute-forcing with a mask is a custom task. Please use the custom request page to describe everything you know about the lost password: the expected length and character set, etc. Perhaps you know characters the password begins or ends with. We can create masks with these criteria, calculate the total number of password variants and let you know about the work cost.

Note that it would be pre-paid work and success is guaranteed only if the specified mask parameters were correct. If you make a mistake in the password structure (for example, the password was actually longer and/or contained characters outside the specified set), then the composed mask won’t help to find it. However, the work was done and the payment is not refundable. Use the brute-forcing by mask only when you are sure about the exact password structure!

Can I recover the lost password with my home computer?

Actually, no. Surely, you can try some password recovering programs on your computer, but mind some important facts:

  1. Most of these programs are shareware. In a free mode, they will allow you to search for a password of a very limited length (usually no more than 4 characters). A sophisticated user would successfully try the program and purchase it hoping to crack much longer passwords. But the number of possible variants with longer passwords grows not linearly, but exponentially. For example, cracking a 4-character password searches through only 15 million alphanumeric variants. A 5-character password has 931 million variants (62 times more), and a 6-symbol one has about 58 billion. This is a hard task even for a very powerful computer, so don’t try to crack a 7-character password.
  2. The power of a cracking program is limited by your computer’s resources. In our cloud system, we have a powerful cluster of high-performance GPU-servers. This is a distributed computing system. In other words, passwords are recovered by several powerful servers at the same time, and we can perform work in a few hours that would take months or even years on a modern home computer. For more information, visit the “Our infrastructure” page.
  3. A shareware program doesn’t contain a good password dictionary. All it can do is to produce a combined attack: combining words and numbers from a small dictionary and changing the case of letters. It takes a long time, and it only helps to crack some easy passwords.
  4. Last, but not least, when buying a cracking program, you have to pay in any case, even if the password is not found. We only charge for a successfully found password. Fast, guaranteed and convenient.

Conclusion

That was the basic information about how password recovery works. If you have any questions, visit the FAQ section or contact us. We will be happy to help you!

See also

Copyright © 2017-2018 LostMyPass.com

Top